QUIZ: Is this food vegan?

by admin

Budweiser

ci budweiser 9cda9582631c8c77
Correct! Wrong!

While many beers use animal products such as isinglass or gelatin as part of their filtration process, Budweiser is 100% vegan.

Marshmallow Fluff

Correct! Wrong!

Although not gelatinous like traditional marshmallows, Marshmallow Fluff consists of little other than sugar and egg whites.

Fox's Party Rings

5. Foxs Party Rings
Correct! Wrong!

While their icing used to contain gelatin, making them unsuitable for vegetarians, Fox's Party Rings are currently vegan. However, it is with great distress I report that my fingers no longer fit through the holes.

Worcestershire Sauce

6. Worcestershire Sauce
Correct! Wrong!

The savoury sauce contains fermented anchovies.

Warburton's Crumpets

7. Warburtons Crumpets
Correct! Wrong!

Although different brands sometimes contain milk, Warburton's crumpets are vegan.

Cadbury's Hot Chocolate

8. Cadburys Hot Chocolate
Correct! Wrong!

The powder itself contains no animal products, and when added to plant milk makes a delicious hot chocolate.

Frosted Pop Tarts

9. Frosted Pop Tarts
Correct! Wrong!

While there are three unfrosted flavours which are vegan, Kellogg's Pop Tarts frosting contains gelatin and whey.

Marmite

10. Marmite
Correct! Wrong!

Marmite is vegan, and makes a good replacement for beef stock when cooking savoury dishes.

Doritos Cool Original

11. Doritos Cool Original
Correct! Wrong!

While Lightly Salted and Chilli Heatwave Doritos are vegan, Cool Original contain milk.

Barratt's Sherbet Fountain

12. Barratts Sherbet Fountain
Correct! Wrong!

Also vegan is the Sherbet Fountain's lollipop-based cousin, the Dip Dab.

Honey

13. Honey
Correct! Wrong!

Nah, it's made by bees, innit?

Quorn Vegetarian Bacon

14. Quorn Vegetarian Bacon
Correct! Wrong!

Though vegetarian, Quorn's meat-free bacon contains egg whites.

Jaffa Cakes

Jaffa cake
Correct! Wrong!

The squidgy orange classic, sadly, contains both egg and milk.

Salt and Vinegar Pringles

s prin s v
Correct! Wrong!

Although Original Pringles are vegan, many flavours, including Salt and Vinegar, contain milk powder in the flavouring, because apparently nothing tastes better with vinegar than a nice glug of milk.

QUIZ: Is this food vegan?
Results

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More